PalauGovtLogo 10inx10in Color


Member of The Committee of the Antwerp Consular Corps


I am very proud to inform you that I was elected today as a Member of The Committee of the Antwerp Consular Corps.

It is not only a great personal honor to be unanimously elected by fellow consuls representing more than 70 countries but also an international appreciation for the Republic of Palau.

The Antwerp Consular Corps consists of all honorary consular officers and career consular officers defined as such by Article 1 § 1(d) of the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations of 24 April 1963, having as consular district, in whole or in part, the Province of Antwerp and being admitted to the exercise of their function by the Belgian Government.

The Committee consists of the Dean, the Vice-Dean, the Secretary General, the Treasurer and four other Heads of Consular Post. Two of them are career and automatically become members according to order of precedence once a place becomes vacant; the other two are honorary and are elected by the General Assembly.